Week 12 – Graduation

Today is graduation day! I’m excited to have gone through the Iron Yard. I can remember on week 1 day 3, feeling like I wasn’t cut out for it. I thought I had made a huge mistake. I thought I was going to get found out(the imposter syndrome).

Now it is graduation day. I have successfully completed the 12-week immersive coding Bootcamp. I am proud of the portfolio that I have been able to create from the projects given to me during my time here. I am proud of the knowledge I have now to be able to create an amazing web application from scratch using either Vue.js or EmberJS and Adonis.js. I can not believe how fast this course has gone by. I am going to miss seeing the people every day, and the culture that was created here.

Today, the staff are taking us all out to breakfast. At lunch time, we will present our final projects individually to the staff for critiques. Then, at 3:30 pm tonight, each team will present to friends & family.

And in January we will have a demo day to present our final projects. The date has been moved back a couple days to January 12th. If you are interested in coming, the times will be 11:30 am and 4 pm @Iron Yard. It will be set up similar to a job fair. You can drop in anytime between 11:30 am to 1 pm. If you don’t make that time frame, then you can also come between 4 pm to 6 pm. Thanks for reading. I hope to see you at demo day!

Leave a Reply

